TAKING STOCK DAY 1: FASTING

TAKING STOCK DAY 1: Fasting

 

I am not an artist, hardly, but I did enough of it to understand the concept of light. The path leading to my destiny is a path that God has lit. His magnificent light shines down on it illuminating the road that leads to plan He has for me, that to prosper. Sometimes I feel like I walk so close to that path that the light falls on it but im not actually on the path. Im not getting the full potential of the power, authority and grace of God simply because im walking so close to the path that I am content. all I am getting is the excess light, the light that accidentally falls onto the path that I am actually on. For the longest time it may feel like I am on the right path because of this, but I still keep making mistakes. No, I am not hoping to achieve perfection, I am hoping to remind myself that I am nowhere near it, and that this fight will not be over until I stand in judgement. I think the devil may know that he cannot pull me into the world all at once, but what if he’s doing it so slowly that I haven’t even noticed?

I want to take the next 30 days and dedicate them to the Lord. I want to be a better Christian. I’m going to take stock of my life with a new challenge daily for the next thirty days. I hope to know myself better at the end of it but above all I hope to be closer to God, walking nearer to Him and being a better member of His Kingdom.

Today I started with fasting. This is something that many people including myself find very difficult, but from my experience, it is the master key to all the doors I will ever need to open. Fasting is the best way to silence the flesh and all its desires and allow God to pour a refreshing rain on my spirit.

The fast went well, I saw the favour of God even in the smallest of things today. I walked through a building and almost every person that I saw said Hello to me, furthermore they were not trying to get my number or anything of that sort. It sounds immature to give that as an example, but the grace of God is something we often desperately pray for, and sometimes he doesn’t show you His yes and amen through a storm, but through a single drop of rain. What is rain, a pouring or a shower? It is both.

 

“BUT AS FOR ME, IT IS GOOD TO BE NEAR GOD.

I HAVE MADE THE SOVEREIGN LORD MY REFUGE;

I WILL TELL OF ALL YOUR DEEDS ~ PSALM 73:28”

Leave a Reply

